MID-ATLANTIC EPISCOPAL SCHOOL ASSOCIATION

MAESA Board Members

Welcome New MAESA Board Officers, Elected May 2017

President: Dr. Jo Harney, Head of School, Christ Church Episcopal Preschool, Greenville DE

Vice President: Ms. Valerie Burke, Director of Advancement, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes School, Alexandria, VA

Treasurer: Ms. Julia Berry, Head of School, Saint Columba’s Nursery School, Washington, D.C.

Secretary: Ms. Lisa Nagel, Head of School, St. Anne’s School of Annapolis, Annapolis MD

 

Dr. Jo Harney, MAESA President

Head of School

Christ Church Episcopal Preschool, Greenville, DE

Jharney@christchurchde.org 

302-472-0021

 

Ms. Valerie Burke, MAESA Board Vice-President

Director of Advancement

St. Stephen's & St. Agnes School, Alexandria, VA

vburke@sssas.org

703-212-2714

 

Ms. Lisa Nagel, Board Secretary

Head of School

St. Anne's School of Annapolis, Annapolis, MD

lnagel@stannesschool.org

410-263-8650

 

Ms. Julia Berry, Board Treasurer

Head of School

Saint Columba’s Nursery School, Washington DC

jberry@columba.org

202-742-1980

 

Dr. Caroline Chapin, Head of School

Christ Episcopal School, Rockville, MD

cchapin@cesstaff.org

301-424-6550

 

Jennifer Danish, Head of School

Grace Episcopal Day School, Kensington, MD

jdanish@geds.org

301-949-5860

 

Ms. Karen Falk, Head of Primary School

Holy Trinity Episcopal Day School, Bowie, MD

kfalk@htrinity.org

301-262-5355

 

The Rev. Canon Preston Hannibal, Interim Chaplain

Episcopal High School, Alexandria VA

pbh@episcopalhighschool.org

703-933-3000

 

Mr. Jamey Hein, Head of School

St. Martin's in-the-Field Episcopal School, Severna Park MD

jhein@stmartinsmd.org

410-647-7055

 

Janet Mosher, Director of Finance and Operations

St. Martin’s in-the-Field Episcopal School, Severna Park, MD

jmosher@stmartinsmd.org

410-647-7055

 

Mr. Thomas Stevens, Head of School

St. John's Episcopal School,  Olney, MD

Tom.stevens@stjes.org 

301-774-6804

 

Mr. Brandon Straub, Director of Choral Music/Music Department Chair

St. Albans School/National Cathedral School, Washington  DC

bstraub@cathedral.org

202-537-5203

 

Ms. Jalene Spain Thomas, Head of Lower School

St. Stephen's & St. Agne's School, Alexandria VA

jthomas@sssas.org

703-751-2700

 

Mr. Danny Vogelman, Head of School

Washington Episcopal School, Bethesda MD

dvogelman@w-e-s.org

301-652-7878

Staff:

Katherine F. Murphy, Executive Director

maesaschools@gmail.com

703-577-5576