MID-ATLANTIC EPISCOPAL SCHOOL ASSOCIATION

MAESA Board Members

Mr. Thomas Stevens, Chair

Head of School

St. John's Episcopal School,  Olney, MD

301-774-6804

Tom.stevens@stjes.org  

 

Ms. Jo Harney, Vice-Chair

Director

Christ Church Episcopal Preschool, Greenville, DE

302-472-0021

Jharney@christchurchde.org

 

Ms. Lisa Nagel, Secretary

Head of School

St. Anne's School of Annapolis, Annapolis, MD

410-263-8650

lnagel@st.annesschool.org

 

Ms. Julia Berry, Treasurer

Director

Saint Columba’s Nursery School, Washington DC

202-742-1980
jberry@columba.org

 

Dr. Harold Eugene (Gene) Batiste

Senior Consultant

Gene Batiste Consulting

withrespect@genebatisteconsulting.com

 

Ms. Valerie Burke

Director of Advancement

St. Stephen's & St. Agnes School, Alexandria, VA

703-212-2714

vburke@sssas.org

 

Ms. Chris Stegmaier Byrnes

Director of Facilities

Episcopal High School, Alexandria VA

703-577-3655

chrissbyrnes@gmail.com

 

Dr. Caroline Chapin

Head of School
Christ Episcopal School, Rockville, MD
301-424-6550
cchapin@cesstaff.org

 

Ms. Karen Falk

Head of Primary School

Holy Trinity Episcopal Day School, Bowie, MD

301-262-5355

kfalk@htrinity.org

 

The Rev. Canon Preston Hannibal

Interim Chaplain

Episcopal High School, Alexandria VA

703-933-3000

pbh@episcopalhighschool.org

 

Mr. Jamey Hein

Head of School

St. Martin's in-the-Field Episcopal School, Severna Park MD

410-647-7055

jhein@stmartinsmd.org

 

Mr. Brandon Straub

Director of Choral Music/Music Department Chair

St. Albans School/National Cathedral School, Washington  DC

202-537-5203

bstraub@cathedral.org

 

Ms. Jalene Spain Thomas

Assistant Head of School for Institutional Collaboration and Strategy

Beauvoir, the National Cathedral Elementary School, Washington DC

202-537-5232

jthomas@cathedral.org

 

Mr. Danny Vogelman

Head of School

Washington Episcopal School, Bethesda MD

301-652-7878

dvogelman@w-e-s.org

 

The Rev. Dr. Dorothy White

Chaplain

St. Catherine's School, Richmond, VA

804-288-2804

dwhite@st.catherines.org

 

Staff:

The Rev. Claudia Tielking-Executive Director
703-819-1527
maesaschools@gmail.com